But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

We've Been There.

The sea was calm last night but only until we reached The North Sea. After six hours of listening to my MP3 player, I gave up all pretence of sleep, dressed, and went upstairs to a lounge in the middle of the boat and wedged myself securely into the corner of an armchair. The theory is that the boat rotates in three axes: roll, pitch and yaw. Her four corners are the worst as you not only experience the rotations, but the rotations are translated in to linear motion in the three axes; on the other hand, at the centre, there are only rotations which can be eliminated, if necessary, by rocking one’s head to cancel out the motion. Thus it was that I had a couple of hours of blissful sleep before strolling (after the fashion of a drunk) in to the restaurant for breakfast. I was surprised that I was so badly de-stabilised by the motion when others, considerably more geriatric than myself, were coping well. I wished that I had a Zimmer frame at my disposal.

Mrs TD seemed to fare worse than myself having stayed in her bunk for a good three hours longer than I did.

The blip is of the wakes created by our twin screws while the extra is of the figurehead, not on the prow, but just beneath the bridge.

Internet access is both expensive and intermittent so, my postings will be made quickly and more errors will inevitably occur than are ussually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.