Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Finch Party

American Goldfinches and House Finches. I think the House Finches might be both adults and young of the year. The Goldfinches are very late breeders, as I understand it. They won't even get started until later this month or well into July. Something to do with waiting for the seeds that they like to eat to be available. Meanwhile, I'm always surprised to see how small the Goldfinches are compared to the House Finches.

Still having balky computer issues - usually in the evening when I'm trying to do blipping business. Grumble. Plus - with the weather being warm I seem to be in the garden a lot, which means I have a million things to do online when I finally get around to it.

All of which is by way of saying, again, sorry about the lack of attention being paid by me to the rest of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.