Sunrise over Pegasus Bay

I found a new place to photograph seascapes from this morning! 
I climbed up and over Cave Rock and then gingerly climbed down the other side, to a shelf just above the shoreline. It was a rising high tide, so I couldn’t have got around the rocks anyway, but this new place gave me an elevation that I hadn’t known I could access. I liked it that I was close enough to the water, but yet could frame the view with rocks. And this is the result – such a gorgeous sunrise. Yay for a little tripod, that I can sling over my shoulder! Yes, another sunrise pic but that’s what seems to be the order of the day at present.


I’m putting another choice in as an Extra. Choices choices! Which one?



Thanks so much everyone for your fantastic response to last night’s image, with the Nor’west clouds over Sumner Beach. It really was a spectacular evening and I’m so pleased that so many of you liked the results, in the images. It climbed quite high in Popular, so that was a buzz for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.