Sneaky Nasty

This is the final week in this years CrossFit Open. 15.5 was a nasty little couplet of rowing (for calories) and thrusters (43kg) based on the rep scheme 27-21-15-9. For time. As usual we rocked up to the box at 6.30am ready for action. I was a little nervous to be honest. Last year there were thrusters at the same weight and I struggled really badly, it was just too heavy for me at that time. 1 year later and they were definitely not easy but manageable. I maybe couldn’t rack them out but I was always able to get at least 3 or 4 each attempt. AND unlike last year I was actually able to finish this WOD – 16 minutes 56 seconds. I’ll take that thank you very much! :-)
Also, since last year I have massively moved up our box’s leader board. I finished 2nd last out of about 27 people last year. Currently I’m in 11th of 32! Very pleased with that! Progress, progress, progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.