A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Tiny Technicolour Tuesday... 2

Again I find myself torn between two themes today, Technicolour or Tiny Tuesday.

Not sure how many times I'll try this but I think I managed both again.

This is a large splashing of 100's & 1000's. I'm sure when I was a wee lad the colours were far more vibrant, I've added a little extra saturation to boost the colour.

If anyone is interested I have used my M4/3 extension tubes (10mm & 16mm) and sat the camera on its back facing upwards. The 100's & 1000's have been poured onto the lens filter with a back light to produce a translucent effect. To get the right settings and to take the image I used my phone via wifi link up.

I also tried using Skittles which still retain some of their brighter colouring. These are much larger so I only used the 10mm extension tube. I have added this as an extra image today.

Weren't sweets much more colourful when we had E110 etc!

Now to clear away the sweets... ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.