A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Wide Angle Wednesday :: Modern

A hard challenge this week, thanks Hobbs! ;o)

I had no plans to venture out looking for anything modern today as I'm getting my Morris Traveller, Matilda, ready for a weekend away in Scotland. 

I'm off to the Scottish National gathering of Morris Minors being held at Culzean Castle in Ayrshire on Saturday and Sunday. Just 423 miles not including detours, stops and navigational errors...

I'm meeting up with a fellow Traveller owner in Essex tomorrow and we're going in convoy, stopping a night midway. Our return on Monday will be done in one day.

Although Matilda will be 45 years old in August she does come with some modern aids as you can see. What you can't see is a CB radio which comes in useful when travelling in convoy in such mature cars. 

I gather signals are an issue in that part of the world so I may end up having to back Blip when I return. If you're in the area of Culzean Castle at the weekend come and say Hi or if you see me on route give a shout.

So this is my effort for WidWed15, my Thoroughly Modern Matilda!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.