The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Singapore Sushi

I had a tasty chicken biriyani for lunch and then had a lazy afternoon before heading in to the city. I'd read about a sushi restaurant with a very popular signature dish called Shiok Maki. I had to queue for 15 minutes even as early as 6pm (by the time I left the queue was at least double). I was sat at the sushi bar so I got to watch my dish being made. It's eel maki topped with salmon and then a sauce which is flame-grilled and finally topped with roe. It reminded me of a lot of the sushi I had in California but better. Very delicious but not exactly cheap at £9.

I then went to see Pitch Perfect 2 at the cinema because I'm very very manly. I'm using my time in Singapore to eat great food and go to the cinema as much as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.