The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Jurassic World

I've been looking forward to Jurassic World since it was announced and even more since I heard that Chris Pratt was the lead. I was a bit worried that I wouldn't find a good cinema in Malaysia (before I get to KL) so I booked my hostel in Singapore to make sure I was here for the 11th June, the day of release. I booked my ticket a few days ago and then saw that it was on a day earlier and in IMAX at another theatre. I booked in for the very first screening (possibly in the world!) and based my day around it.

The film was really great fun. Obviously it was never gonna be as good as the original but they've done a great job. I spotted one other person wearing a Jurassic Park t-shirt in the sold out screening. I got quite a few stares too!

I went to Little India and had another biriyani for lunch. I've never really thought much of biriyanis but now I'm addicted! After the cinema I had frog porridge, the speciality of Geylang Road, where I'm staying. It was delicious but very hot, in spice and temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.