Light

Last night this scene was bathed in the most wonderful light and looked stunning. That's my blip for tomorrow I thought. And then didn't give it another thought until I came back to my room this evening when of course there is no sun and it just looks like a grim bit of scrubland. There is a punchy catch line and a lesson to be learnt there somewhere.

Today still does not feel like a swimming evening, more like a sit on your bed, watch NickCs Netflix recommendations and have a glass of red wine type of evening. I am not one to ignore a feeling.

I wore slightly more challenging shoes than normal today, it all was actually fine but everything is now a bit swollen and painful. Would be stupid to taken a painful swollen foot to an unfamiliar swimming pool, who knows what would happen??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.