In disgrace

I was doing my last interview of the day when I realised there was a happy digging noise outside the office door. That will be the bloody dog then digging up my favourite pot of daisy plants. I rescued this mauled selection after shouting at her a lot.

We had a chicken for tea, Will wanted to bbq it so I spatchcocked it - stand in awe of my butchery skills. It was very lovely, we will do that again - followed by Daisy's favourite bbqd pineapple. Will has spent a good 7 years of his life rejecting all meat - tonight he had a plate piled high of it following recent adventures of "trying new stuff". Entirely self driven, he is doing very well with it all,

And I have discovered The Newsroom. Proper good telly - no death, drugs, violence or nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.