Seagull

It was a bit of a ropey start to the day with nowhere near enough sleep last night. I was going to write my thoughts but then I read Lesley's journal today and she has it pretty much spot on. What she said.

Nice to have a quiet day working at home. The energy man came to rate our house, possibly the least rewarding £80 I have ever spent. The garage got SooB's memo though and got the window up and bolted it in place. Charged me £10 and said they could order me a new motor bit if I wanted. About £200 for the parts apparently. Ummm, no. Whichever child sitting in that seat in the car can just get hot.

And five people are coming to inspect our house tomorrow. Someone had better buy it dead quick, we can't keep up this level of cleaning and tidying.

Oh and the beach. Supremely windy as demonstrated by the churned up sandy sea. Nice though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.