Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Reflections

The tyre alarm on my wife's car went off on the weekend, so when she got home, she asked me to check the pressures. One was down slightly, but the two front tyres were 'kojaks'.

She borrowed my car for work today, and my orders were to get two new tyres, which I duly did.....and washed the car for her as well. It's all ready for it's first MOT towards the end of the month. That'll be my job as well!

Shortly afterwards I had a call which finished in Cardiff, so I popped in to see the parents, and collect the wife's birthday present from them, as it's on 12th.

On the way home I had a walk around the wetlands near the Yacht Club and took a few images. The one I like best is of reflections of the masts over the floating border around the club.

I'm working a night shift tonight. My first for many months, I'm quite looking forward to it...........and an opportunity to get a night time image if I see something as I'm on my travels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.