I quite like the look of that...

A day of no teaching made for a day of getting things done and I was reasonably successful, particularly at getting a list written for a big event towards the end of term and even made a bit of a start on ticking things off. It is also that time of year when meetings get booked in, some of which might actually move things on and others which just serve to maintain the status quo - those ones are not as productive as I might like.

I was supposed to have an earlier than usual finish but found myself still at my desk at half five and decided to call it a day. Bailey was pleased to see me, particularly when food was in the offing. He seemed to quite like the look of his first strawberry but a couple of licks were enough to confirm that it looked nicer than it tasted - well, to Bailey at least, I enjoyed mine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.