Treats

An early morning supermarket trip and I came away with two loads of treats: one bag for Bailey and one for my Y11s. A meeting before the day started went better than expected and will hopefully push certain situations on. 

With Y11 on their final day before their study leave starts, I didn't teach my set 2s because they were in their Maths exam but then taught three others lessons and supervised a detention at lunchtime. Suggesting that I 'taught' my set 5 Y11s is a very grand statement to make. What we actually did was eat, play hangman and pictionary and try not to annoy too many other classes. 3:15 came around relatively quickly and ended with photos and hugs. 

Parts of two meetings attended and then out fairly early for a hair appointment. Home to deliver Bailey's treats which were appreciated almost as much as Y11's. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.