There's no place like Gnome

"Hey....is anyone going to Devon? I need a lift....c'mon someone, please. I heard there is one egnomeous rave at a house there and I ain't missing out!  Loads of my mates are already groovin', I need to be there!"

Okay...so I was walking home from work and singing along to the tunes on the radio when the news came on. I laughed out loud at the story of the woman whose garden was invaded by gnomes. Yes! I thought, this has to be my blip tonight. 

Do you know how hard it is to find a gnome though?? I asked all my neighbours, I phoned a few friends...but, no luck. When I have an idea in my head I just want to go for it, but I was getting desperate. Where could I find a gnome?

Jude nipped round for a cuppa...she texted a few people for me, but to no avail. Then she went on Facebook asking if anyone locally had a gnome that was available for a photo shoot tonight...one of her friends replied...YES!!! Hoorah...I whizzed off to collect the gnome and then went on the Green to catch the last few rays of the sun. Bloody hell, the lengths I go to for a blip ha ha ha.

Thank you to everyone who voted for me in the photography competition yesterday...you are wonderful :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.