atoll

By atoll

The Kipper Tea Experience

Our inaugural Fishermans Tea on Lough Corrib on May 13 created in me a total joy of wood-fired tea enjoyed al fresco. This then is our newly acquired Petromax Fk.1 fire kettle, less your Vorsprung Durch Technik, and more your Steam Punk Mad Max salvage off a WWII Messerschmitt.

It was fired up with a few twigs in the garden today to make daughter J and myself a smokey cuppa in celebration of her flying off to Nepal today to work as a volunteer for local charity Education & Health Nepal in Kathmandu for 5 weeks. So proud.

She, me and Mrs B also later enjoyed a Mojitto cocktail each at the Radisson Blu hotel at Manchester Airport before her flight out, but for me at least, this kipper-tea experience was my beverage highlight of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.