Daisy, Daisy ...

The verges are awash with ox-eye daisies at the moment. I've been commuting over the moor road recently but was too worn out this morning to face the climb straight out of the house up to the Cow and Calf. This shot was some compensation for a less interesting ride with busier roads.

Things actually flowed a bit at work today. I'm pretty sure I've talked about this before but I know that my biggest issue right now is simply not spending enough time in the flow. I'm either doing things that are mind-numbingly boring or mind-breakingly difficult. Both extremes cause me to become disengaged. Today I was in the zone where the mind was being stimulated and stretched just enough, being challenged but not overwhelmed. This is the zone in which we all work at our best. I was reminded that I need to try to engineer this more often. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.