Journey Through Time

By Sue

Plethora of Pretty Pink Petunias

Our hanging baskets in the front are looking so pretty.  I kind of went with pink, which really shows up.  There are several colors of pink plus a white and pink verbena.  

I took Joan to her eye doctor and she's all better from a little eye infection problem.  That's good to know.  We went to Ross for Less, Pier 1 Imports, then I was starving so I bought her lunch at the Black Bear Diner.  If you live in the West and you see one of these restaurants...go there.  Eat.  It's good.  Then dropped off some things at Good Will and then took her home and then landed in traffic backup getting on the bridge to go home.  And it wasn't THAT late in the afternoon, so I suppose there was something that slowed up traffic earlier.  Such is life in the big city.

Tomorrow I take her to the hair dresser and pedicurist.  Then Thursday our neighbors, who are moving :(  are coming over for dinner.  Nothing fancy, just burgers from the grill.  Then Friday is my aunt's 86th birthday, but we will celebrate on Saturday with a little day trip to the beach.  Then our son is staying overnight as he accepted my request to drive me to Seattle so I could meet up with a lovely young lady that I met from Blipfoto.  I can't find the photo that she took at the moment, and she doesn't post anymore, so maybe she isn't on here now.  But she took the most gorgeous photo of the mosque at Lahore, Pakistan where she has taught at a university there, and I now have it framed and on my wall.  She is a PhD engineering student at Purdue and will be in Seattle for a conference.  This will probably be the closest we will ever be to one another, and I'm grateful my son agreed to a little road trip. Bill has to work that day, and driving on Saturday and Sunday didn't appeal to him anyway. I don't blame him one bit.  Anyway.... I certainly won't be at Purdue anytime soon and I'm fairly confident that a vacation to Lahore won't happen in this lifetime.  But, who knows, maybe a cutting edge engineering firm in Portland will offer her a wonderful job and she will move here.  One never knows.  

Another hot day.  Should be cooling off for the remainder of the week and then comfortable on the weekend.  June will be a busy month for us.  Lots of birthdays, Father's Day....etc.  

Hope you are all in the pink today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.