Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Don't let go!

I walked in the yard this morning before we left Colorado and this little critter ( I do hate grasshoppers!) was clinging to this dandelion like his life depended on it!  I actually got several shots and moved pretty close and he did not let go.  If he had jumped on me, everyone around the world would have heard me screaming..I can't stand those feet touching me.

We drove about 500 miles today..when we left it was 59 and sunny; when we got to our stop for the night, it was 95 and sunny!  I really as not liking this heat!

The  first extra is a shot of the  Medicine Bow Mountain Range in Wyoming, which is along the Snowy Range Scenic Byway, elevation 10,000 to over 12,000 ft.    It was just beautiful and even though the snow was still there it was very pleasant outside the truck.  Just across the road in the photo is the frozen lake below the mountain.  We are planning to take this road in September when we go back to Colorado and I hope the lakes are clear and blue.  

The second extra is a bridge over the creek/river that is part of a hiking trail in these mountains.  I REALLY want to hike this area and go over this bridge.  At 10,000 ft, I probably will have a hard time breathing and have to stop every 20 feet but it would be worth it!   Trying to talk the hubby into doing this hike in September as this location is only about 2 hours from where we stay.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.