Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Purple rain and a lost lens cap

When I left work this evening it was drizzling.  What to do for a blip.  Was it going to be an emergency Hs blip or the shot I took on the handbag camera from the office window.  What to do?  When I got around the corner from the wind at Newcastle beach the drizzle had magically stopped.  I am standing on the edge of the canoe pool here and as I was putting the hood on (not this lens the other) the lens cap dropped neatly into the water below.  Well I took my eye off it didn't I and so by the time I went back to my car and got the torch I suspect it was either heading to NZ or China.  Oh well, I do have a spare but I do so hate being clumsy like that.  Quite a purple sky here where it was drizzling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.