Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Blurred lines, meteors and mishaps

I stopped at the canoe pool on the way home.  Some of the very corroded railings have taken a pounding in those high seas and were bent right over.  I saw what I think was a bit of space junk burning up or perhaps it was just a meteor.  It was out to sea and the brightest meteor/space junk I have seen.  A shame my camera was pointing in the other direction.  I noticed however on this one just near the crane is what appears to be another.  What I also noticed was the movement in the crane.  You expect them to be stationary but I suppose they move around a bit in the wind.

The mishap was out walking the hounds.  A dog ran out of a house initially friendly but then got into a barney with Hamish.  I was worried about the dogs and the cars as we were on the side of the road at the time.  Two woman tried to pull it off and eventually the owner got it and took it away but by that time I had been knocked over.  No real harm done except to my pride, a skinned shin and bruised shoulder where I hit something on the way down.  Hamish seems fine too.  Poppy very sensibly kept well out of the action as befits a Princess.  Crikey, I hope the weekend improves.  Off to Sydney tomorrow evening and might be out of range again for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.