There be Dragons!!

It's so windy today but nice in the sun if you can find a sheltered spot!

Did the 'Adam' walk just before lunch and TheAphid spotted this lovely Green Lizard beside the steps down to the reservoir! I love these lizards and they are always such a treat to see and photograph. This male hung around for a bit tapping his foot whilst we snapped away!
I say 'we', but actually TheAphid's memory card went weird on him and decided not to work just at that very moment!! We fiddled with our cards, and tried it in my camera and it's definitely the card and not his camera, phew! But by the time we'd sorted it out the lizard had scuttled off into the undergrowth! I did offer him the other photos for his blip but he declined.

I've put some other shots on Flickr of a single duckling cheeping for it's Mama and a cheeky Blue Tit. Hope you enjoy them too.

I'm going to a public meeting tonight about this development mess that we protested about on Sunday afternoon. More and more dodgy information is coming out about it everyday and our government continue to remind silent about it! It should be an interesting meeting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.