Sun Seeker

Liquid Sun

cats loll lazy
lapping up liquid sun
relishing, wallowing
their whole body inhaling
gulping, slurping 
swallowing every
last ray

Raspberry is thrilled with the weather and she's tried out every sunbeam in the house this morning. She's finally settled in for a nap on the piazza in the relaxing rays.

C arrived home in Vermont safely after her overnight with us and day in Boston for her interview. Last evening we cracked open two cans of Heady Topper to wash down made with fresh Vermont mozzarella and tomato salads that I made for dinner. T & I savored the lovely fresh cheese and still have not ceased waxing on about the hoppy Heady Topper. That is true liquid gold,  a real WOW. I adore hoppy beer and ale.


For the Record,
This day came in with glorious dry air, sun and rising temps. I have a therapeutic back massage at noon.

All hands healthy

Check my extra photo, Winged Narcissus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.