Heady Topper trio

Our friend C arrived yesterday in time to share lunch and fantastic conversation with Memories4ME and me. C came bearing gifts from Vermont, eggs from her chickens, Vermont cheeses, and some of Vermont's world famous beer, Heady Topper. It's so popular, that it's scarce as hen's teeth as we say!  She waited in a long line to be able to bring us some. We went out with my other old camp buddies last night for Chinese food, so there has been no beer tasting as yet. I'll report our hoppy, heady impressions tomorrow.

C stayed over with us last night because she has an interview(beginning now as I write this) for a Vermont job, but he first interview is in Boston, so she had to make the trip three hour plus down. We  invited her to stay last night so she could be fresher this morning for the interview and we  could get a chance to see her. It was great. Her childhood Wisconsin accent is still there, even with years in New England. It takes me right back to when we first met in 1970. Friendship is such a gift.

So, my extra photo today is C loading up on dairy products before her interview. Must be the milk giving her luck!

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy with muggy, warm air.

All hands healing, my back is sore, but better.Thank goodness for muscle relaxers. I have a massage appointment tomorrow, perfect timing.


T & C went in to Boston today for work & interview fun in C's car. C was able to participate in this Happy Pride month event this morning at T's work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.