Training

Here's T setting off at 5:40 this morning for the Hingham ferry to Boston. She's training for the Pan Mass Challenge Bike-athon. It's an annual two day ride, Sturbridge Massachusetts to Provincetown at the tip of Cape Cod. The ride benefits cancer research at the Dana Farber Cancer Institute. 100% of every PMC rider raised dollar goes directly to DFCI and the Jimmy Fund. The PMC fundraising goal this year is 46 million dollars.  T has successfully done the ride twice before, the last time in 2004.

I used to train with her, but my arthritic hips and knees prevent me from riding with her. My lovely carbon fiber bike hangs in the barn, I really miss our long weekend rides together.  


Pan-Mass Challenge, closer by the mile


For the Record,
This day came in sunny, but is quite cloudy and windy now. The wind conditions may make T's 50 minute ride home from the ferry more difficult depending on the direction.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.