Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

The Three Spades

Another gallery in the Copenhagen Photo Festival, again, in the Carlsberg grounds. This one much more of a mixed bag with two excellent solo exhibitions and a bunch of student exhibitions which I was not so wild with. The students seemed more focused on putting bazar things in front of the lens, usually themselves, naked....which is not as good as it might sound. (One topless girl held up a dead bird by the wings trying to cover her modesty and so on.) I've never studied art in any form and am mostly likely missing something as I overheard others praising various pieces.

Personal rubbish:
I am still officially unable to work full time due to the whole breaking-my-back business. However, to help me get there and continue receiving benefit money, I have to find a company willing to take me on for 3-4 months starting with 10-15 hours a week and ending with 37.5 (full time). 

So I askedVisit Carlsberg if they could use a photographer and they're interested. I have a meeting with them tomorrow morning. I hope that by investing that much time, in a position that doesn't currently exist, I can persuade them to use me professionally by the end of the period. If not full time then as one heck of a cool first client. We shall see. Suggestions of any positive/realistic sort are pretty welcome at this point, I have no idea if I'm ready for this. 

Thanks if you read this far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.