kwchas

By kwchas

Grey Heron

Out with the Walking Group today. It was a shorter walk than normal as it included a trip on the Anderton Boat Lift which links the River Weaver to the Leeds/Liverpool canal. I had hoped to use a picture of the lift but we approached from the top where there wasn't really a decent viewpoint and when we got to the the bottom we had to go straight off for our lunchtime meal.

As well as missing out on taking some photos we  didn't have time for the museum either so I think I will have to return for a longer look around. It was an interesting trip nevertheless.  

Today's blip is of a grey heron along the canal. I was in two minds whether to use this or my extra photo which is a complete contrast but features an old Lanchester car that I spotted in the car park. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.