kwchas

By kwchas

Blue-tailed Damselfly

It has been another nice day today so I fancied getting out and about for my blip this morning.

I chose my location by the presence of three geocaches and it proved an excellent choice as I discovered another interesting stretch of the River Weaver that I hadn't really explored before. One of the many advantages of geocaching is that time and time again I discover places I didn't know about.

I started off by taking a picture of some yellow irises when I spotted a small bug which I have included as my extra photo. I then noticed some damsel flies and I chose that over the bug because it is slightly sharper.

I managed to discover the type of damselfly on the internet and in my googling I found out that there are only around 20 different types of damselfly in the UK which surprised me as I thought there would have been a lot more.

This is best seen large.

Thanks for all yesterday's stars and hearts for my 200th blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.