Norakdang: Living Quarters

School Opening Day today, which meant school was closed and we got the day off! (Something to break up June is very welcome!)

*Finally* got to the bank at a mutually convenient time - reliably informed that I locked out my internet banking in March (...may well have been my first log...) Thank you Global Banking Desk.    

One thing down, I then went to play tourist at Unhyeongung Royal Residence (free entry!) which I've been meaning to check out since my first trip to Seoul. 

Smaller and more understated than the 5 "grand" palaces in locations nearby, it still makes for an interesting visit - bitesized lesson on Korean history & heritage. Peaceful too, with only a handful of tourists milling around, though that might be because of the MERS - anything cultural has been cancelled as a result.  

And, as I sat enjoying a moment of calm in the shade of the courtyard, I received a text which I promptly stuck into Google Translate and basically reads: 

MERS. Nearby hospital. School closed Thursday, Friday. Work from home.  


Oh, Korea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.