horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

New Toy

One wheel short of a bike
Which may be like
Sandwiches and picnics
And my frame of mind...

----------------

Last month I wrote an article on finding out about unicycling and finished with the fateful words 'And for next month I'm going to get a unicycle and let you know how I get on'. Nice idea in that it gives me two or three 'diary' style articles for the next few months, but I'm beginning to think this might be a little harder than I thought.

It only arrived last night, and I've just had a couple of sits on it with things about me to hold on to. I'm going to fall off. A lot.

Although that should make the photos taken for the article as I try it out properly for the first time this weekend worth a laugh...

In comparison, tomorrow I'm back to work after a little over two weeks off (check out the India holiday back blips starting on the 14th), which promises to be no fun whatsoever. But at least I've got a day to sort through all the crap before having a couple of days off again with the weekend to hit everything fresh on Monday.

That's the plan anyway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.