horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Like Learning to Walk All Over Again...

It still feels slightly odd being in the UK. The cold isn't helping, but the culture shock of going to India seems to have worked in reverse as well. Thankfully going back to work yesterday was painless, and has put me in a better frame of mind for Monday, knowing what is needed, which should mean I can enjoy the whole weekend trouble free.

Heading out tonight to one of our favourite restaurants (we like it so much I actually designed their website for them - for nowt) to thank Mel's dad for looking after the house and the chickens while we were away. Nice end to a day when we've done... Erm... Nothing. Which in itself has been nice.

Actually, tell a lie, I tidied up the garage and started trying to learn how to unicycle. Now that is something that feels like it's going to take a lot of time, effort and bruises. Still, it's fun, and I'll get some writing out of it.

Maybe this holiday has done me some good despite being utterly draining and frantic. I've not felt quite as relaxed as this in a while.

Tomorrow we can hopefully keep that up - maybe go for a drive into the Borders, or a ride somewhere. I might even phone the chap who has a Triumph Stag advertised in Autotrader and see if I can go and check it out.

I need to get back into the swing of things and start whingeing again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.