horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Fancy a dip?

I actually wanted to use Orange Sheep for my blip (and had considered my first attempt at Silky Water) but Blipfoto wouldn't let me upload it!

I'm not sure what to do with all this relaxed feeling, I need something to go wrong so I can start a whinge again. Anyway, another day doing little, save some more tidying up in the morning, then a drive down into the Borders to take advantage of the gloriously clear day. Always nice to give the wee car a run out as well, though it needed a damned good wash afterwards. Got to treat it well since we'll be 'upgrading' sometime soon hopefully, and I need to money from this car to get my Triumph Stag.

Anyway, spent the rest of the afternoon cleaning up the garage and then my brother popped by on his way back north from seeing our sister in Newcastle. Naturally I put him to work pushing the trolley round the supermarket to get the stuff I needed to make dinner. What else are little brothers for? And just before leaving had a gander at the new unicycle and the 30s Sunbeam I've acquired (including a spin in the street).

It's strange, I normally get all fed-up about the impending Monday during the course of Sunday. I think I need the week back at work to get back up to speed on misery...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.