The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

This morning was spent messing about with paperwork.

I have been feeling sick as a dog ever since I received the letter about the DWP compliance visit, because it  shook a distant memory in me - that I was supposed to tell them whenever mum went into respite. I've never done it.

There was no deliberate ill intent - I'd just forgotten all about it until the letter arrived, so I've been feeling as sick as can be about it, imagining that I was about to be jailed for benefit fraud.

I got into such a state about it that I rang dad's financial advisor in total hysterics (he doesn't really do much advising for us but was very fond of dad and likes to look after us) ..

He checked and said I only need to tell them if she's away for 28 days or more - which she never has been.

What an idiot I am. What a very relieved idiot ..

In the afternoon I went along to the planning office to inspect the plans for the proposed housing estate in the adjoining two gardens.

The planning officer was a very decent chap and explained the plans to me and we discussed my objections to it.

I'll have a think and try to get something together to submit. My other neighbour is happy to object too ..

I'm an emotionally exhausted wreck. And was quite sharp with poor old mum.

Sorry mum.

Luckily she's forgotten five minutes later that I was short with her.

Here's The Handsome Stranger, fast asleep. I wish I felt so relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.