atoll

By atoll

Grass Carp Alarm

Fishing buddy Kempy very kindly texted me this morning at 05:45 to tell me he had just caught a 15 Llb 10 Oz wild Grass Carp out of the Top End unnavigable section of the Lancaster Canal. The phone was by the bed with the volume on full, so that was that. Just to be sure I hadn't rolled over, he added 3 more in quick succession to share his triumph even more, as well as giving me detail of his 4 days worth of ground-baiting in preparation, and the background on Lancaster University's original introduction of the Grass Carp as a weed control experiment. I love him to bits really (honestly).

It's not my photo and very low res, but it is on my iPhone and has influenced my day - plus other than an 'interesting' shot or two of our rained soaked garden that's about it today I am afraid!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.