Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Step into the Light

It was a lovely warm sunny day, I took a wee wander up the Royal Mile this afternoon and then headed down to the Grsassmarket. There is a wee set of stairs that go from the terrace above Victoria Street and emerges half way down Victoria Street. This image was taken near the bottom of these stairs, they are quite dark and presumably rather old.

After emerging onto Victoria Street I stopped into "Oink" and got a pulled pork roll with stuffing and chilli cheese to enjoy in the sunshine in the Grassmarket (I usually get haggis and hot chilli sauce but I decided to try something different, I prefer haggis and hot sauce to the stuffing and cheese). After stuffing my face I then wandered around the Grassmarket for a bit and decided to get some ice cream from "Mary's Milk Bar", which is a fairly new addition to the Grassmarket and I had not tried it before, they make their own ice creams on site. I had a scoop of "Honey & Lavender" Ice Cream with a scoop of "Stawberry Sorbet", it was delicious (see extra photos).

After enjoying my ice cream in the sun at the foot of the castle I stopped into the Beehive Inn for a beer in their beer garden before heading back up to the Royal Mile for the last Speakeasy of the season. They are taking a break over the summer and will return in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.