Adam's Images

By ajt

Nearly No Rose

Today has been interesting...

This morning I left for work as normal. It's been a bit went and windy so I thoughtfully put a waterproof coat on. I walked briskly to the station and as I often do, trotted along for a few metres along the flat sections to make sure I don't miss my train. The train was on time as was I, however I hadn't anticipated the very warm and humid weather first thing and I had got rather warm by the time I stepped on to the warm train. My body realising I was too hot pushed blood to the surface to dump heat, however this rather drastically reduced my blood pressure so a second system kicked in to prevent brain damage from lack of blood and I fainted... A few seconds later I came to having landed on the guard who was closing the train door as I passed out. As soon as I realised what had happened I lay down on the floor of the train with my feet up in the air against the bulkhead and within a minute or two was fine.

I managed to blip this bicolour rose again on my way in, but other than that my day has been rather dull and uneventful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.