Winter Rose Bud

Lensbaby f2.8 +4 macro glass.

I doubt that these will bloom but are pretty in the bud.  Next week I intend cutting all the roses down by a third to tidy them, then late August we will prune them.  

Its been a busy & muddly week - three night meeting which takes its toll on me.  Tonight I host our Book Club, something I could do without as tomorrow early I'm heading away for the weekend.  

We are off to Moeraki for a photography field trip - 16 of us.  This area is a gem;  a photographers paradise; a small seaside village with much to do - the Boulders, the penguins, birds. the small harbour, tiny beaches, sunrises & sunsets plus much more. We are going to (try) photograph the night sky and also do the steel wool stuff - fun times.

I've been very absent from viewing & commenting this week and obviously won't be around over the weekend either. I think most of us have times like this when there just isn't enough hours in our days.

Catch up next week.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.