Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Under the Central Bank

A glorious day, at last. With 'things to do' in town, I had a chance to point the iPhone at a few things around Temple Bar. The first 'thing to do' had been a call in to Conn's Cameras with my Fuji X100, which has been feeling a bit sick lately. The on/off switch is stuck, won't shift, doesn't work, while the shutter release button isn't as responsive as it should be and the aperture ring doesn't revive as smoothly as it should. Conn's guys couldn't do anything on the premises, so off it went to Fuji. At least I have my X20 to fall back on for the upcoming holiday in Crete, when my recently defunct photo mojo will spring back into life.

Carl was in town too, separately, so we had a brief encounter on the rooftop terrace in Fitzsimon's pub/hotel. None too keen on getting caught in the evening rush hour, I stopped off afterwards for a glass of Tempranillo in Porto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.