Skip's Blips

By Skip

Beach blip

So many blippers post wonderful photos taken on the beach, and I'm a sucker for beach blips. Whenever I see a thumbnail showing a beach scene, I click on it to see the whole picture and read the story. It's a compulsion! I regularly admire the remarkable beach blips posted by Grandmama, Kath Gordon, Barking, Beth Wester Ross, and others. I don't live near an ocean or a sea, but I do live only about a mile from Lake Erie. Unfortunately, much of the shoreline is private property. The nearest beach that I can walk on is about a 15 minute drive away, and that is where I went today. The gulls were entertaining, and I took lots pictures of them, although many were OOF because the contrary birds refused to hold still for their photo opps. They were too busy flying up and down the beach and playing along the water's edge. I also blipped some nice beachscapes. The weather was windy and not so warm, but the sun was shining, the sky was blue, and I had a great time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.