Smell like a dog?!

The trouble with going on holiday is..................................... when we come back, all Ann’s work has piled up so that she has loads to do.

This is the third day that I’ve been at work with Ann and she still hasn’t caught up.

Normally, when I go to work with Ann I just hang out in the office.  The office is pretty big and there’s a very nice rug that I like to lie on.  And sometimes I like to lie right underneath Ann’s desk so that she’s got no room to put her legs.  Ha, ha!

Anyway today I was just pottering around, doing my normal stuff in the office, when do you know what happened?......................... Ann said, ‘Molly, you smell like a dog.’  And then she turned to her colleague, Matt and asked him if I smelt like a dog, and he said that I did.  Honestly sometimes humans are sooooo stupid.  I am a dog so I’m hardly likely to smell like a cat am I?  Next thing I know................... I’m being tied up on my long lead and told that I can go and play in the car park??

Well, I didn’t want to play in the car park today.  I like to be where all the action is; so even though Matt was working right by the open shutters so he could keep an eye on me, I wanted to be back in the office with Ann.  So I devised a very clever cunning plan...............  What I did was.................... I kept going back into the unit as far as my long lead would stretch and then I sat down and stared at the office while doing my ‘appealing look’.  Ann just ignored me because sometimes she’s a really mean dog owner, but eventually Matt said, ‘Molly, you want to go back into the office don’t you?’  And he unclipped me from me lead, opened the office door and let me go back in.

Ann said, ‘Molly, you still smell like a dog.  Why are you so stinky?’

Normally I only stink when I’ve been wallowing in mud, or rolling on cow poo, or doing other unmentionable things???  So who knows why Ann thinks I’m stinky today????

Anyway, another day at the office has worn me out so I’m a bit sleepy now.

Goodnight Blippers

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.