Vinca

Left work in pouring rain & had a bit of a shock when I left the building as the temperature had dropped by 15 degrees! 
The furthest I went after I got home was the front porch, which is where I stood when I took this, as it's the only covered spot where I could protect the camera. I thought the little purple flower looked like it was trying to protect itself from the rain! :))
I brought the mail in & had a letter from the IRS!  Some of you may remember that my social security number was used to fraudulently file a tax return in 2014...today's letter was to inform me that my number has once again been used to try to obtain a transcript of all the information on my tax forms. It says the attempt was unsuccessful, but they recommend, once again, calling one of the 3 major credit bureaus & have them put extra protection on my accounts........here we go again!! The perpetrators of all these fraud schemes should either be shot, or they should be made to call the credit bureaus on behalf of all the people they scammed & see how much THEY like to be inconvenienced by being on hold for almost 2 hours just to get to speak to a rep!  Grrrrr!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.