Iris

Each year for the past 6 or 7 years a few of my friends & I tour the breast cancer awareness house. A person will donate their home, and a group of designers will come in & decorate each of the rooms in a different style. People buy tickets to tour the home & all the proceeds go to cancer research---a most worthy cause that I support, as both my parents died from cancer.
We had a really fun time on the tour and as we exited i saw these fabulous irises that looked liked silk in the sun, & covered the entire side of the yard! Really breathtaking! I hadn't brought my camera as the signs say no photography, (although I did take a few pictures with my phone & no one said anything) so I used the phone to take the iris, & hopefully it will upload ok!
And to top off a really nice day, I got home & my niece had half of the back yard all weeded! Looks great, & my back isn't even sore!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.