elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Travelling

Chugging along...!! We (CharlieClarsach, The Stand, Micha (my fiddle) and me) have spent a large proportion of our day on a train today, we are off home (sunny Scotland) for one of my friends weddings!! So exciting!! :)

I normally quite like train journeys as you can listen to music, read and do work (mum I am working on the train...promise!!) :) In all honesty I am working now, well not right now..., as I finished my book on train 2 (of 3) and still have a long way to go!! :D

Train is 8 hours, with an hour stop in Manchester, long time, but so worth it!! :) someone in Manchester walked past me and said to her friends 'that's a harp you know...!' She sounded so proud of herself and her friends says (sarcastically) 'wow, never, I thought it was a big triangle...' It is so funny the conversations people have about my harp!! :)

Annoyingly my journey has been made even longer because there was a 50min unscheduled stop in Preston....!! This was because there was no driver....pretty sure that he plays a crucial part in the whole train journey thing..does he not? Anyway, he was apparently in Lancaster when we were in Preston....funny if he got the wrong train!! Anyway all sorted now and on my way, will get to Edinburgh at 00.10....and I am so lucky as Andrew is coming to pick me up!!! Yay!!  :D

Welsh phrase of the day is:

Sut ydw i'n teithio i Gaeredin?

(How do I travel to Edinburgh?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.