Doing the Hokey Cokey

I had my Hydrotherapy class this morning and afterwards I took a walk around the Travis Wetlands which I have blipped before. It was such a beautiful morning with no wind, It was overcast but very pleasant. Felt more like a summers morning.

There were a few ducks and swans there today but I didn't sport anything else. In may extra shots you can see the Black Swan and the a Pukeko doing his funny walk. Also two with scenic shots of the area.

The shot at the bottom I found out this a Manky Mallard duck which is a colourful term for to describe the motley menagerie of feral and domestic mallards. In the top shot on the left I think is the female Manky Mallard with the white head. The duck on the right is Paradise Duck.

To me the two Manky Mallards in the top shot are doing the hokey Cokey.. it was funny watching them. All of sudden the peace was broken by some Mallards flying in a make such a splash. All the the other Ducks and Swans took off in fright. It even made me jump!

By the time I got home the skys had cleared and the sun was smiling down on us and it became rather windy. Then later in the day a big black cloud descended over us and now it is pouring with rain. Sure been a odd day Weather wise! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.