Reaching for the Sky

After putting up my blip yesterday I came down with a really bad headache which doesn't seem want to go away. So sorry for my late comments. 

Today was another lovely Winter's day and the sun was shinning. This morning I had promised my friend I would go shopping with her and was pleased she was driving today because of my headache. She managed to get her sons birthday present, then we went and had a early lunch. 

As we were leaving the shopping centre on the other side of the city I notice some amazing cloud formations coming over the Port Hills. After clear blue sky to see these dramatic clouds it was amazing sight. My friend kept stopping the car just to look at them. And like always when I needed my camera I didn't have it. I always carry it in my car when I go out but with being in someone else's car and just doing some shopping I didn't have it. 

By the time my friend dropped me off at home the clouds had started to brake up and were move away and losing their dramatic look. It looked like they were having a thunderstorm over on the Banks Peninsula as it was so dark. You can see what was left of the interesting clouds in my extra shots.

I was going to do a collage but thought it looked a bit messy and chose this one shot for its simplicity. The workman looks as if he was reaching towards the sky.


Reach For the Sky
Tonight is your night.
Make the best moments last.
Tomorrow you'll be looking ahead.
Just don't forget the past.
You'll make new friends and memories.
But don't leave the old ones behind.
You'll embark on a new adventure.
New treasures to find.
But whatever you do,

don't be afraid to try.
Always dare to dream,
and reach for the sky.

Poem by SimplicityDefined

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.