Action

is the name of the scaffolding company that are putting up the scaffolding in our street today. They are getting their earthquake repairs done. Work started last week on the inside and today I noticed the men putting up the scaffolding ready to repair the outside.

There sure is a lot of work going on in the street with six places around us having their repaired done just now. Our poor cat hides under the bed as he don't like the noise. Poor thing!

On my walks around the city I have seen so many different scaffolding suppliers springing up.. must have seen at least a dozen different ones. I do know that there is a long wait for get any scaffolding put up.

When I saw this shot on here I was wondering what it was on the guys face, the guy in the middle .. so went back and looked at my original shot and on a closer look I found he is smoking and it is smoke covering his face!

We were so lucky here in Christchurch with not getting the heavy rain that was predicted .. today it hasn't rained much only a bit of drizzle. I do feel for all the poor people that have had some much damage done because of the storm.

SCAFFOLDING


Masons, when they start upon a building,
Are careful to test out the scaffolding;

Make sure that planks won’t slip at busy points,
Secure all ladders, tighten bolted joints.

And yet all this comes down when the job’s done
Showing off walls of sure and solid stone.

So if, my dear, there sometimes seem to be
Old bridges breaking between you and me

Never fear. We may let the scaffolds fall
Confident that we have built our wall.

Seamus Heaney

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.