a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pinks awaiting the rain

Flower Friday 12 - For Alma

This is a shot of the beautiful little baby carnations that grow in the rockery on the edge of our patio.  They've been promising to flower for a while and have finally made good on that promise. 

We are apparently due for a wet and thundery day here.  It won't matter to me as I shall not get to see or experience much of it, as I am due to be tied up in the annual conference at work.

Many, many thanks to all who have commented starred or even favourited yesterday's shot of the "poppy seed cake" (copyright USAHihifriends - I so wish that I had come up with that title).

My thoughts are with Biker Bear, our host for Flower Friday, following the sad loss of her Mum a few days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.