Pouch & peanut

This little one was making many trips back to the burrow with peanuts. It's probably a young one. As they get older, their pouches stretch and you often see them carrying three peanuts, one in each pouch and the third  peanut clamped in their front teeth.

My extra shot is the same chippy on another burrow run.


I'm soon off to the painting studio and the start of another tiny painting. This weekend seems to be free for relaxing with bird and beast watching from the patio, weather permitting. The Saturday is Hanover Day and my Garden Club Fairy House Activity fill the hours of 10-1 in the afternoon.


For the Record,
This day came in warm and slightly less humid. Last night was brutal in the upstairs of this old house. We have to install the window air conditioners this weekend. 

All hands healthy

Maybe it's my eyes,(or optimism) but the last few days, I think the color and clarity of my photos posted shows improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.