Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Tea Clipper - For Alma

As regular visitors to my journal will know, Tea Clipper is my favourite rose. Today it is dedicated to Alma who passed away earlier in the week. Alma was first and foremost BikerBear’s Mum, but she was also a Blipper with a wonderful journal of almost 1,000 pictures. I only ‘met’ Alma, through her journal, but I have been fortunate enough to meet BikerBear, who I am thinking about today, my deepest sympathy Anni.
 
Today’s picture is tagged ‘FlowerFriday12’ and ‘For Alma’ and it is the only flower, so far this year that has appeared on my favourite David Austen rose bush.
 
 
   
In other news Victoria worked in the garden again today, helping to finish collecting stones from the new topsoil as well as helping to sow some grass seed. Rain is forecast later today and so hopefully the grass seed will get off to a flying start. With her help I have managed to weed all of our ten borders, as well as get the vegetable patch in order. She now has to go back to school for four weeks, is then off on holiday so by the time she is ready to help again, all the borders will need doing again! Before it got too hot today I made a start on sorting out the small pond, enlarging it and building a rockery almost all the way round it; it will take some time.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.