For Alma

This flower blip is dedicated to Alma , BikerBears Mum, who passed away this week. Thinking of you at this sad time.

Mike took me to the Puffin Pool today and while I exercised Mike had a Tesco Breakfast.
We always pop down to Ferry Point to see if any birds are around. The tide was in and the sun was shining so we went for a walk. I thought it would be just a quick walk round the park but we found a path we had nt been down before and decided to see if we could reach a white building we had seen from the road side. We walked along the banks of the estuary through arches of Hawthorn with it's pretty white, pink tinged blossom pictured here. The banks were also covered in the delicate cow parsley and thrift was on the edge of the water, some being covered in the high tide. Two shelducks swam away as we approached. Further along the track we came to the white building , not sure what it was used for.
Five swans were swimming further out and a gathering of geese beyond them. Three lapwings flew overhead and chaffinch sang in the hedgerow.
An area of reeds were at the far end and I was hoping to see some reed buntings but no sightings. It was only 9.30am and already getting hot.
 I did nt wear my walking boots, just my sandals as they are easier to put on after the pool but I now have regrets as I have a huge water blister on my big toe and  a sore heal where my shoe rubbed and to make matters worse because it was sore to wear anything on my feet I went outside bare foot and then stood on a stinging nettle leaf ,ouch.
The young woodpeckers have been attempting to land successfully but still look very awkward almost crash landing and one tried to land on the lamp post . The fledgling bluetit was in the garden too still with some fluffy feathers and the yellow markings still around it's beak.
Spotted a deer, twice, trying to cross the field but it spied me and my camera and dashed back from where it came from.
The weather looks set to change so maybe I'll finish the housework.
Excellent news too, David got an A in his HND Visual Communications course. Well done David, just need to find a reasonably priced printer to print his books :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.